Home About Us Product BPH Overview Opportunity Contact Us  


Professor Ilan Leibovitch, MD
Prof. Ilan Leibovitch is the chairman of the Department of Urology at Meir Medical Center, Kfar Saba, Israel. He is an accredited expert in the field of surgical uro-oncology. Member of the Israeli urology boards committee. Senior Lecturer of Surgery-Tel Aviv University, Sackler School of Medicine.

Dr. Steve A. Kaplan, MD
Dr. Kaplan is an internationally recognized leader in both the diagnosis and treatment of male and female voiding dysfunction. This includes BPH, urinary incontinence, neurologic bladder and prostatitis. Dr. Kaplan was the Given Foundation Professor of Urology, as well as Vice Chairman of the Department of Urology at Columbia University from 1998 to 2005. He also served as Administrator and Chief Financial Officer of the Department. Currently, Dr. Kaplan is Professor of Urology at Weill Cornell Medical College and Chief, Institute Bladder and Prostate Health at New York Presbyterian Hospital. Dr. Kaplan is a Diplomat of the American Board of Urology and a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons. He has published more than 400 articles and 140 abstracts and has made over 275 presentations in more than 35 countries. He is the author of two books and is on the Editorial Board of Urology, Journal of Urology, and is the Editor-In Chief of Current Urology Reports and Current Prostate Reports. Dr. Kaplan is a member of more than 30 professional organizations and holds several leadership positions in both the New York Presbyterian Hospital and the American Urologic Association and is a member of the World Health Organization Committee on treating BPH. He has been awarded 5 NIH grants and has received over 13 million dollars in research funding. He was awarded the John K. Lattimer Award for Lifetime Achievement in Urology by the National Kidney Foundation.

  Home | About Us | Products | Opportunity | Contact Us